Routt County Wildfire Mitigation Council Logo

Routt County Wildfire Mitigation Council

Our Mission is to create resilient fire-adapted communities to minimize potential impacts of wildfire. The Routt County Wildfire Mitigation Council formed following the Routt County Wildfire Mitigation Roundtable and Conference in Steamboat Springs, May of 2019.

Summit County Wildfire Council

The Summit County Wildfire Council works to mitigate wildfire risk in Summit County, through implementation of the Summit County Community Wildfire Protection Plan. The council also administers community wildfire grants that help residents and property owners reduce wildfire risk. The council includes representatives from the U.S. Forest Service, Colorado State Forest Service, local fire protection… learn more >

Spanish Peaks Alliance for Wildfire Protection

Spanish Peaks Alliance for Wildfire Protection (SPAWP) is a 501(c)(3) Colorado nonprofit with the mission to collaboratively protect the Spanish Peaks area and wildlife from the impact of destructive wildfire events. SPAWP facilitates collaboration of individuals, governmental agencies and organizations, and works to support fuel mitigation and fire recovery in Huerfano County and adjacent communities.

Grand County Wildfire Council

Grand County Wildfire Council (GCWC) is a non-profit, community-based educational outreach program for the residents and visitors of Grand County, Colorado. GCWC consists of members from local, state, and federal government agencies, the local fire departments, homeowner groups, local businesses, and concerned citizens. The mission of GCWC is through education and action, promote wildland fire… learn more >

Fire Adapted Bailey

Fire Adapted Bailey is a 501(c)(3) Colorado nonprofit corporation affiliated with Fire Adapted Colorado, serving north Park County from Woodside to Kenosha Pass. Fire Adapted Bailey has a working group comprised of: Five active Bailey area Firewise communities Platte Canyon Fire Protection District Platte Canyon Fire Protection District Wildland Fire Module Elk Creek Fire Protection… learn more >

Eagle Valley Wildland

Eagle Valley Wildland is a collaborative partnership between multiple agencies dedicated to reducing the risk of wildfires through mitigation, suppression and community education. Includes Great Eagle Fire District, Gypsum Fire, Eagle River Fire Protection District, Eagle Valley Wildland, and Eagle County.  

Eagle County Wildfire Collaborative

The purpose of the Eagle County Wildfire Collaborative is to create wildfire resilience in Eagle County. Through a unified effort, the Eagle County Wildfire Collaborative inspires communities, agencies, and partners to understand and reduce the risk of wildfire through sustained adaptation to the County’s dynamic fire environment. The Eagle County Wildfire Collaborative reduces the wildfire… learn more >

West Region Wildfire Council

The West Region Wildfire Council promotes wildfire preparedness, prevention, mitigation, and education throughout Delta, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Montrose, Ouray, and San Miguel counties. Our mission is to mitigate loss due to wildfire in the wildland-urban interface.

Wildfire Adapted Partnership

Wildfire Adapted Partnership (WAP) is a non-profit organization that inspires, motivates, educates and serves individuals, organizations and communities joining together to protect lives and property from wildfire. WAP has wildfire education and wildfire mitigation incentive programs serving Archuleta, Dolores, La Plata, Montezuma and San Juan counties in Southwest Colorado. WAP (formerly FireWise) has been providing… learn more >